Texas Municipal Police Association Endorsements

Austin, Texas - Today, the Texas Municipal Police Association (TMPA) released their list of candidates they have endorsed in the upcoming elections.

"These candidates understand what it takes to support law enforcement and the important work local governments have in the lives of everyday Texans. We're proud at TMPA to support these candidates," said Deputy Executive Director of Government Affairs Mitch Landry. 


Congressional Candidates:

August Pfluger                                     Texas Congressional District 11

Greg Hill                                              Texas Congressional District 22

Beth Van Duyne                                  Texas Congressional District 24

Congressman Henry Cuellar               Texas Congressional District 28


Texas Senate:

Senator Eddie Lucio Jr.                        Senate District 27


Texas House of Representatives:

Rep. Dan Flynn                    House District 2
*Rep. Keith Bell                    House District 4
Rep. Chris Paddie                House District 9
Jake Ellzey                           House District 10
*Rep. Ben Leman                 House District 13
*Rep. Ed Thompson             House District 29
Rep. Geanie Morrison          House District 30
*Rep. Justin Holland             House District 33
Rep. Sergio Munoz               House District 36
Rep. Alex Dominguez           House District 37
Rep. Eddie Lucio III              House District 38
Rep. Bobby Guerra               House District 41
Justin Berry                           House District 47
Rep. JD Sheffield                  House District 59
Glenn Rogers                       House District 60
*Rep. Jeff Leach                   House District 67
Rep. Drew Darby                  House District 72
Eddie Morales                       House District 74
*Rep. Tracy King                   House District 80
Rep. Phil Stephenson           House District 85
Jim Griffin                              House District 92
*Rep. John Turner                 House District 114
Rep. Dan Huberty                 House District 127
Rep. Dennis Paul                  House District 129


Court of Criminal Appeals

Judge Bert Richardson             Place 3

Judge Dib Waldrip                    Place 8

*Judge David Newell                 Place 9


Clint McNear                Kaufman County Sheriff


* Candidates without primary opponents who have asked for TMPA’s endorsement

Learn more about TMPA on their website.


Copyright © 2020 Texas Municipal Police Association. All rights reserved.